Road Rides 2017

Thanks to all who signed up to lead 2017 road rides during Oktoberfest. New leaders have come forward. Maximal participation is our #1 priority. TE should function as a club, not a service.

If you would like to Lead a Ride in 2017, please Click Here to send an email letting us know which ride you want to lead.

Below is the list of road rides, Sundays and Wednesdays. Between March 6 and October 30 there are 74 days on which TE hosts road rides!

On left side of this list are the rides. Clicking on a ride will enable a hyperlink to the map and profile.

Next two columns show leader and co-leader #1.

This list will remain on our website and will be updated throughout year as leaders email me with requests. Please join those who have already volunteered, or add more rides to those yo have already chosen. I entered my name for many vacant slots, and will gladly relinquish any dates when another TE member wishes the privilege.

Please also consider co-leading the shorter options. Co-leaders need not be hot shot riders. We need participation of riders across the spectrum of riding speeds and endurance.

DeckersFoxtonRoadSummer2016

Thank you all for participating and helping keep the rides and the club strong.

Richard Handler,
Road Ride Coordinator


Date Ride Leader Co-Leader
Mar-17
Wed 3/1/17 Morrison – Chatfield
Sun 3/5/17 Chatfield – Arrowhead Vic Johnson
Wed 3/8/17 Surrey Ridge – The Pinery
Sun 3/12/17 Morrison – Chatfield John Benton
Wed 3/15/17 Blunn Reservoir John Lewis
Sun 3/19/17 Surrey Ridge – The Pinery
Wed 3/22/17 Sedalia – Larkspur
Sun 3/26/17 Blunn Reservoir
Wed 3/29/17 Morrison – Upper Bear
Apr-17 Leader Co-Leader
Sun 4/2/17 Parfet Park – Superior
Wed 4/5/17 Morrison – Kerr – Genesee
Sun 4/9/17 Morrison – Lookout Vic Johnson John Benton
Wed 4/12/17 Morrison – Roxborough
Sun 4/16/17 High Grade – City View
Wed 4/19/17 Keystone – Kerr
Sun 4/23/17 Sedalia – Larkspur John McKenna Kathy McKenna
Wed 4/26/17 High Grade – City View
Sun 4/30/17 Reverse City View Don Kipp
May-17 Leader Co-Leader
Wed 5/3/17 Little Cub – Shadow Mt.
Sunday 5/7/17 Brook Forest Long Loop
Wed 5/10/17 Evergreen Loop
Sun 5/14/17 Witter from El Rancho
Wed 5/17/17 Woodland Park from Deckers
Sun 5/21/17 Bergen Park, Saddleback option
Wed 5/24/17 Lookout – Genesee John Lewis
Sun 5/28/17 Evergreen Loop
Wed 5/31/17 Lefthand Canyon John Lewis Randie Polidori
Jun-17 Leader Co-Leader
Sun 6/4/17 Super James – Riverside
Wed 6/7/17 Echo Lake via Witter Mike Porter
Sun 6/11/17 Reverse Loop of Hell David Nelson Ellen Nelson
Wed 6/14/17 Brainard Lake
Sun 6/18/17 Mt Evans
Wed 6/21/17 Guanella Pass
Sun 6/25/17 TE Copper Triangle Don Kipp
Wed 6/28/17 Loveland Pass
Jul-17 Leader Co-Leader
Sun 7/2/17 Guanella from I.S. Vic Johnson
Wed 7/5/17 Brook Forest Loop
Sat-Sun 7/8-9/17 TBP
Wed 7/12/17 Deckers Loop
Sun 7/16/17 El Rancho – Genesee – Lookout
Wed 7/19/17 Eldora from Black Hawk
Sun 7/23/17 Buffalo Park Loop
Wed 7/26/17 Soda Creek Loop
Sun 7/30/17 Deckers Loop
Aug-17 Leader Co-Leader
Wed 8/2/17 Reverse Loop of Hell
Sat 8/5/17 Davis Phinney Copper Triangle
Sun 8/6/17 Eldora from Black Hawk
Wed 8/9/17 https://ridewithgps.com/trips/3204523
Sun 8/13/17 City View Loop
Wed 8/16/17 Gap – Upper Coal Creek
Sun 8/20/17 Brook Forest from El Rancho
Wed 8/23/17 Buffalo Park Loop
Sun 8/27/17 Reverse City View
Wed 8/30/17 Guanella Over and Back
Sep-17 Leader Co-Leader
Sun 9/3/17 Bakerville Rick Jones Cathy Jones
Wed 9/6/17 Sedalia – Larkspur
Sun 9/10/17 Lookout Genesee
Wed 9/13/17 Soda Creek – Kerr
Sun 9/17/17 4 Creeks
Wed 9/20/17 Roxborough from Morrison
Sun 9/24/17 Genesee – Kerr
Wed 9/27/17 Reverse City View
Oct-17 Leader Co-Leader
Sun 10/1/17 Eldora
Wed 10/4/17 Blunn Reservoir
Sun 10/8/17 Brook Forest – Stanley Park (Ferrats?)
Wed 10/11/17 Surrey Ridge – The Pinery
Sun 10/15/17 Morrison – Chatfield
Wed 1018/17 High Grade – City View Randie Polidori
Sun 10/22/17 N Pinery – Russleville Rd.
Wed 10/25/17 Lariat Loop
Sun 10/29/17 Oktoberfest – Evergreen Loop Alan Kahn